Suspending and activating trackings on Keep on Posting

You asked for it and you got it. If you go on a vacation or you temporarily stop posting in a blog, you can now suspend the tracking at Keep on Posting (without deleting it) and activate it whenever you want.

What’s the difference between suspending and deleting? There are two. First, you still have the tracking on the list, so re-enabling is just one click, and you don’t have to remember which blog it was, it’s just there.

The second is that while in suspended mode we keep all the data we gathered and we keep on gathering data, so when you hit activate, we can analyze that data for you without having to re-fetch it and any long term analysis we’ll implement will be possible (blogs only publish the last 10 posts over feeds but we keep track of previous posts when we can).

You may also like:


Leave a Reply

Hi, I'm Pablo, this is my web site. You can follow me or connect with me:

Or get new content delivered directly to your inbox.

Join 4,025 other subscribers

I'm writing a book

Stack of copies of How to Hire and Manage Remote Teams

How to Hire and Manage Remote Teams, where I distill all the techniques I've been using to build and manage distributed teams for the past 10 years.

I write about:

announcement blogging book book review book reviews books building Sano Business C# Clojure ClojureScript Common Lisp database Debian Esperanto Git history idea Java Kubuntu Lisp music Non-Fiction OpenID programming Python Rails rant re-frame release Ruby Ruby on Rails Sano science science fiction security self-help Star Trek startups technology Ubuntu video web Windows WordPress

I've been writing for a while:

%d bloggers like this: